Testy Tuesday–Going "Poo" Free–week 1

Testy Tuesday—I like alliterative titles for recurring weekly themes. So I’ll try this. Tuesday we’ll write about something we’re trying out, testing, if you will. So here goes the first ever blog test testing my Testy Tuesday blog.

Dun-da-da-da: I’ve gone “poo” free!

Yeah, so that means not using shampoo, in case you haven’t heard. The basic idea is to wash your hair with baking soda water and condition it with a splash of vinegar water. My good friend Toni told me that she had a friend who didn’t shampoo her hair but just washed it with water. That was back in the early nineties. Now that I have internet access, I can find out the nitty-gritty details of anything. I read up on the technique here: http://simplemom.net/how-to-clean-your-hair-without-shampoo/and was referred there from here: http://lifeasmom.com/2012/07/12-ways-to-save-on-household-expenses-frugal-friday.html. It is helpful hint number three and Life as Mom a blog I subscribe to and enjoy.

I stopped shampooing last Thursday so I’m on day (quickly counting . . .) 6. My hair feels sort of stiff and oily at the same time. But it looks fine, which surprises me a little. I’ve  shampooed  my hair 6-7 times a week for my whole adult life. And those rare days when I skipped, my hair appeared dirty at least to me by the end of the day. That is what’s making think that this will work. Tsh, of Simple Mom .net and the above link, said her hair was oily for about two weeks. I’ll post back how things are going after that deadline. Stay tuned!
What do you say?

