Book Review: Success for Teens

I’ve started lesson planning for my daughter’s freshman year. I’m walking a fine line; I want her to be well-educated without my having to spoon-feed her every lesson every day. I’ll be homeschooling four kids this year: Kindergarten, 2nd, 3rd, and 9th. So I’m going to have to budget my time wisely. There are also other things I need/want to do, food prep and chores for example. I need to exercise more. And I have to give a good show at this blog thing. As I’ve mentioned before, I’m a reluctant writer. I can’t usually sit right done and pound something out stream-of-consciousness style. I need a plan, and I need to edit, which makes blogging more time consuming and more work like.

But I found this book. It’s going to help me. Success for Teens published by the Success Foundation. Their website can be found at http://successfoundation.org/. I’ve just started reading, but the gist of the book is “small things matter.” Do a little every day; it adds up. So here I am doing a little bit again today.

What do you say?

