You’ll Call It a “Procedure”, But It’s a Surgery . . .

This morning I watched my son put on his own socks.

This morning I watched my son put on his own socks.

10 Points to the first person who cites the title without Google aid.

It is official. I had my first surgery. My first anesthesia, fist incision, first everything. And let me just say, “Wow, am I ever glad to be alive!”

In no particular order and with the hindrance of pain meds, here are some things I still have a chance to do:

  • More chances to help my kids learn to love veggies
  • Celebrating birthday parties
  • Walking in a sunny breeze with a man I’ve been married to for TEN years and loving him like I mean it
  • Riding bikes
  • Writing more/sharing more of what I have to give
  • Living debt-free
  • Teaching my girls to cook, not just bake
  • Driving with the windows down
  • Polishing my toenails
  • Studying God’s word and live close to Him

What wonderful opportunities. Thank you to all who participated in saving my life.

What do you say?

